Start your morning with a Smile

20131025-101223.jpg

This afternoon I’m having my second exam for this week. Am I nervous? Yes, I am. It’s hard. It’s a lot. But, it’s interesting. Building technique. Or physics. It’s a little bit of both. How does it work? How do I build a house that actually works like a shelter for rain, snow, wind, warmth, cold etc, for a longer time? Well, that’s a simple way to describe this course and that’s why it’s so much information to learn, there are so many aspects to think about. Luckily, we are not going in so deep (yet?), we’re just getting a knowledge about it and something to stand on when we keep on with our studies.

Despite all this, I woke up with a smile this morning. Since I came back here from Germany, it’s been a bit hard. But it’s a good test for my concentration and will to finish my time here. It’s better to make something good out of the bad things then let them put you down. And hey, I’m very lucky. I don’t really have a reason to feel unhappy, there are too many people that have to struggle with things they can’t do anything about. That’s why I choose to feel good instead. Find the people that makes you happy. I found mine.

It’s a good day today. It’s a gray day, it’s cold, I have my exam. But with a smile, the day can get brighter.

Hugs

Leave a comment